Type to search


Dark Ops return to Rebel Music with ‘The Forces’ EP


Dark Ops return for their second outing on Rebel Music. ‘The Forces’ EP showcases the duos adept ability to capture the essence and authenticity of the sound yet take it in a totally different direction.

Dark Ops were formed by Section and Flashback in February 2019 after the success of their ‘Return EP’ on Section’s Locked Up Music imprint. Soon after this release OB1 From Rebel Music saw a clip of their anthemic ‘Jungle Demon’ and signed it right away, which became the title track from the debut EP on Rebel Music.

Section has been into jungle since 1994 after hearing mixtapes from the legendary club ‘Sterns’. He started collecting vinyl in 1996, bought his first decks in 1997 and has been DJing ever since.

Likewise, Flashback has been DJing since 1992 and has seen releases on a number of record labels such as Dream Fm, Hyper Records, Termoil Records, Locked Up Music, Format Music and Rebel Music to date.

The duos latest release ‘The Forces’ EP consists of 4 huge tracks full to the brim with classic breaks, warm deep subs and quality soundscapes. From the solid stepper and title track ‘Forces’ to the breakbeat tear out of ‘Shine Like Fire’, Dark Ops cover a lot of ground across the release. ‘My Mind’ sees the guys collaborate with Martyn Nytram for another drum fuelled journey peppered with technical edits. The EP closes with ‘Don’t Leave Me’, taking a deeper approach to things with its melodic bassline and atmospheric opening and leading into a full on Amen rinse out!

Today we premiere ‘Don’t Leave Me’ which is destined to destroy dancefloors and is below for you to check out. The EP drops via Rebel Music on 14th September, make sure you bag yourself a copy from the purchase button beneath the Soundcloud player!


You Might also Like