Type to search

Debut Transmission DT DNB

Kolectiv and OB1 combine on ‘Common Ground’ EP


Rebel Music residents Kolectiv and head honcho OB1 combine for a wicked 4 track excursion across their ‘Common Ground’ EP. The London based squad have been working together for quite some time now and this release has been on the cards for a while.

OB1 has been in the game as long as anyone and has been nurturing all of his residents. He’s been pushing them to better themselves as producers, DJs and team players by sharing what he’s learned over the years. He constantly strives to come up with fresh ideas, like the recent Dub Wars, to test their knowledge and skills and gives them opportunities to showcase their talents. Truly an inspiration!

Kolectiv have risen to every challenge they’ve been set and their releases continue to improve with every release. If they continue to grow in the way in which they are, they are going to go on to great things!

Taking you on a journey through the past, present and future, we start with the epic journey with ‘Hijack’. A full on display of powerful breaks, ruthless edits and expertly crafted soundscapes, a journey for the fearless. The title track ‘Common Ground’ is an energy fuelled vocal piece bringing together a multitude of the trio’s influences. It’s guaranteed dancefloor mayhem. Our premiere is up next in the form of ‘Magnetic’. It is a real throwback with a modern twist, from the classic sampling to the footwork-esque breaks. A sub-heavy experimental workout! Finishing off the EP is ‘Hideaway’, the title says it all. This track is a real escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and the perfect end to this contemporary four track EP.

‘Common Ground’ drops on Rebel Music on 29th June 2020. Check out our premiere of ‘Magnetic’ below and make sure you grab the EP from here


You Might also Like