Type to search


Rebel Music set to drop ‘Rebel Alliance Vol.3’ LP


Rebel Music are set to present us with ‘Rebel Alliance Vol.3’ which sees an array of label artists combine for this 16-track supersonic selection of upfront Drum & Bass.

Featuring the familiar faces of Creatures, Screamarts, Kolectiv, Taelimb, Skuff and Whychek, alongside the new additions of Universal Project, Bruises, Symbiant, Qumulus, Nu-Lo and more. The full-length LP takes us on an intrepid journey through the unabridged Rebel Music sound.

From the dark, brooding, melancholic breakbeat settings of the opening ‘Shadows’, featuring the amazing vocals of Kintsuku, to the summertime flavourings of ‘Sexy Thang’ and ‘Solstice’ and the cataclysmic dystopia of ‘Purity’, the project truly encompasses where this crew are at.

One foot in the past, a big step in the future but always right in the moment, that just about sums up Rebel Music. With events slowly opening up again they are putting on their debut LIVE Dub Wars event at Lightbox in London on 13th August where the artists will only be playing future music. No classics, strictly future dubs, 2 producers B2B with the sole purpose of playing the newest, unheard music…sounds like a great night out if you’re looking to discover some new music and artists! For more info go to the event page here

Back to today! We premiere Universal Project’s contribution to the ‘Rebel Alliance Vol.3’ LP which sees the duo collaborate with Ben Verse and Si Franks for an absolutely banging track!

Check out Universal Project & Ben Verse Ft. Si Franks ‘Real Thing’ below. The album drops via Rebel Music this Friday (6th August), make sure you grab a copy from the purchase button beneath the Soundcloud player!

Rebel Alliance Vol.3 art

You Might also Like