Type to search


Ill Truth’s ‘Presents Vol.1’ LP gets remixed


It’s been 4 years now since Ill Truth dropped the first instalment of their ‘Presents Vol.1’ project, intended to showcase a selection of tracks from both new and established producers. Many of the artists featured on the original LP are now setting the bar at the forefront of the deeper side of Drum & Bass music. 

Ill Truth are a Bristol based music production outfit formed of two members; Haden and Jay. A mutual love of mixing records in their early college days sparked a partnership that kick-started their journey into electronic music. Over time they have created a vast range of music but at its core lies Drum & Bass.

Their music has sent the duo worldwide, and they’ve become one of the hottest and current acts in their city’s scene. With releases across some of D&B’s biggest labels such as Shogun Audio and Dispatch Recordings, Flexout Audio and Lifestyle Music, it’s hard to find a corner of the scene as yet untouched by these two incredibly hard-working producer DJs.

Now, Ill Truth are ready to present their second instalment of their project, a 5 track EP featuring remixes of select cuts from the original LP, remixed by Ill Truth themselves alongside a hand-picked selection of some hottest talent in the scene right now!  

The release has already garnered DJ support from the likes of: Teebee, John B, BR,  Melinki, Noisia, Zero T, Dazee, Black Barrel, Doc Scott, Kolectiv, Mind Vortex, Harriett Jaxxon, Jaybee, Slience Groove, Loko, Noctem, Ben Soundscape, Bryan Gee, Scepticz, Miso, Clarky, Omega Point, Kleu , Mindscape, Volatile Cycle, Mob Tactix,  Covert Garden, Zombie Cats and many more.

Today we premiere Cybin ‘Aztec’ which gets the remix treatment from Ill Truth! Check it out below and make sure you grab yourself a copy of the LP from the purchase link beneath the Soundcloud player. The release dropped on Beatport as an exclusive today (19th July 2021) and will be available everywhere else soon!

Presents Vol.1


You Might also Like