Type to search


Shogun Audio reveals 10th anniversary compilation



Shogun Audio has announced the release of a triple-CD mega compilation to celebrate its 10th anniversary this December.

The label, set up by veteran DJ Friction back in 2004, has become one of drum & bass’ most popular imprints. Home to the likes of Alix Perez, Icicle, Rockwell, Spectrasoul, Technimatic and most recently Joe Ford, Shogun has seen underground success whilst gaining mainstream appeal; it sits on both sides of the fence, its grass is always green!

To mark 10 years in the game, Shogun’s compilation will look to the future, scan the archives for classics, and the head honcho himself will provide a mix too. The Future disc offers new tracks from and reworks from the likes of Etherwood, Calibre and LSB, as well as the usual Shogun crew. Meanwhile, The Past disc, revisits fan favourites such as Icicle and SP:MC‘s ‘Dreadnaught’, S.P.Y and Total Science‘s ‘Gangsta’ and ‘Aztec’ by Spor

10 Years Of Shogun Audio is due out December 1st, and for those of you with a real penchant for the label there will also be a limited edition box set, which includes the CD, a documentary DVD, a poster, six 10″ vinyl featuring some of the new tracks, and a hand-signed letter from Mr. Friction himself. Check out a handful of tunes from the compilation and the full tracklist below.


The Future

01. Fourward – Exile 02. Spor – Aztec (Calyx & Teebee Remix) 03. Icicle & Prolix – Duality 04. Joe Ford & Fourward – Katana 05. SpectraSoul – Ben 06. Technimatic – Lost Along The Way feat. D.Ablo 07. Alix Perez – Forsaken feat. Peven Everett & SpectraSoul (Calibre Remix) 08. SpectraSoul – Light In The Dark feat. Terri Walker (Etherwood Remix) 09. LSB – XLRS 10. Rockwell – Play Some Normal Music 11. Friction – Chimera 12. Alix Perez – Dark Days feat. Foreign Beggars (Fourward Remix) 13. Total Science & S.P.Y. – Gangsta VIP The Mix By Friction 

Tracklist TBA The Past 

01. Icicle – Dreadnaught feat. SP:MC 02. Friction & K-Tee – Set It Off 03. Noisia – Brainstitch 04. Jonny L – Back To Your Roots (Friction & K-Tee Remix) 05. Commix – Faceless 06. Alix Perez – Down The Line feat. MC Fats 07. SpectraSoul – Light In The Dark feat. Terri Walker 08. Alix Perez – Forsaken feat. Peven Everett & SpectraSoul 09. Break – Let It Happen 10. Rockwell – Full Circle 11. Icicle – Minimal Funk 12. Total Science & S.P.Y. – Gangsta 13. Rockwell – Detroit 14. Friction vs. Camo & Krooked – Stand Up feat. MC Dynamite 15. Spor – Aztec 

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

Leave a Comment