Type to search


Lockdown Recordings set to drop ‘Lockdown 50’ LP


Lockdown Recordings are set to drop their latest Various Artists LP, ‘Lockdown 50’. The Bristol-based label has been grafting solidly to build a roster that will stand up against those imprints that were established in the earlier days. Promoting the deeper side of the Drum & Bass music spectrum, they’ve always adhered to the same paradigm; that’s to offer only forward-thinking, technical and rolling vibes for the heads.

Lockdown is kicking off the new year with a big new compilation LP to mark the 50th digital release on the label, featuring new music from many of the regular lockdown artists and some very exciting newcomers to the camp. ‘Lockdown 50’ features 12 tracks of quality underground sonics covering the full spectrum, from the soulful liquid vibes of Kontrast’s ‘Fading Down ‘, to minimal rollers like Variate’s ‘Ya Dun Kno’ and ‘Smoke Signal’ by Trex, and deep jungle flavours like Myth’s ‘Live & Direct’.

Support so far includes S.P.Y, LTJ Bukem, Dillinja, Doc Scott, Noisia, John B, Melinki, Foreign Concept, Covert Garden, Kolectiv, Thread, Marouq, Jaybee, Dazee, Mindscape, Drumsound, Kleu, Dub Elements and loads more.

Check out our premiere of Cybin’s contribution to the LP ‘Take Caution’ below. The album is out now exclusively on Beatport and will be available everywhere else on 14th February. Grab a copy of this absolute beast of an album from here

Lockdown 50 cover

You Might also Like