Type to search


Hyperactivity Music set to drop ‘Polychrome Vol 4’ VA


The fourth annual various artists compilation LP from Hyperactivity Music is ready to drop! Perfect timing for their 4th Birthday celebrations!

Consisting of 18 artists contributing 16 tracks of Drum & Bass in different styles, ‘Polychrome Vol 4’ is absolute gold! Liquid, Deep, Rollers, Jungle and many more are waiting for you all to enjoy! Artists on the compilation include label boss BRK who teams up with Bacon, Drumcatcher, Rafiki, Speaker Louis, Vici, Notequal, Dunk, Brain & Novaglitch, Kuantum, Gunston and loads more!

Polychrome Vol 4

Our premiere today comes from Drumcatcher who delivers ‘In The Light’. This is a proper beast of a tune! With a lovely vocal intermittently spaced through the track, punchy drums and a bassline that will make your nan’s false teeth fall out! Drumcatcher is firmly back into his darker sonics. He recently had an exploration of a lighter, liquid-leaning sound on releases for Fokuz and Celsius Recordings!

The future is looking bright for Hyperactivity! Not only have they confirmed this release but they’ve got a stack load more scheduled throughout 2021. Hopefully, we’ll see some label parties re-emerge as the year goes on. The calibre of artists regularly appearing on the label is up there with some of the best.

Check out Drumcatcher ‘In The Light’ below. The ‘Polychrome Vol 4’ LP drops on 26th February, you can grab it from here


You Might also Like