Type to search

Radio Slave announces his debut LP ‘Feel The Same’


Matt Edwards drops his eagerly anticipated debut Radio Slave album ‘Feel The Same’ via his Rekids imprint in September.

Easily his most recognisable nom de plume, Radio Slave was initially Matt’s pseudonym for remixes, with early reinterpretations of Kylie Minogue and New Order leading into frequent work for both major and independent labels. He’s now indisputably one of House and Techno’s most in-demand remixers, whilst original Radio Slave productions have gone on to appear via reputable imprints like Running Back, R&S, Ostgut Ton, Nonplus and Work Them Records.

The album is a culmination of years as a DJ, producer and remixer; with influences spanning a range of genres such as breaks and jungle, acid, Balearic, ambient, dub, Chicago and also vocal samples exemplary of the Radio Slave sound. The album navigates between syncopated beats and ethereal voices as found in ‘Forana’, which is the first single of the album and you can hear below.


Radio Slave ‘Feel The Same’ LP drops on CD, triple LP and digital via Rekids on 15th September 2017.


A.1 – 2nd Home
A.2 – Forana
A.3 – Feel The Same

B.1 – Trans
B.2 – Draw

C.1 – Axis
C.2 – 101

D.1 – Geisterstadt
D.2 – Parallels

E.1 – With You
E.2 – No Words / Just This

F.1 – Rize
F.2 – Gaikokujin

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

You Might also Like