Type to search

Music News

KUSP drops on Odd Recordings Series 01


KUSP was formed from what was originally an experimental collaboration between two old friends reunited by their rediscovered desire for making electronic music.

Making transitions through different musical journeys, both are accomplished DJ’s and producers within their own right. But, both deeply rooted from the same background. Their contrasting but parallel styles deliver a unity that has become the strength within their sound; a medley of deep, dark and industrial ‘up-front’ techno.

Despite the project being less than a year old KUSP’s music continues to rapidly rise having been featured live on BBC Radio 1, plus a guest mix on “We Are The Brave Radio” garnering support from some of the industries most credible names.

Today, they drop on Ramiro Lopez & Arjun Vagale‘s Odd Recordings Series 01 which also features Ignacio Arfeli, Irregular Synth, Juliana Yamasaki and Yoikol. Check out ‘Shock Value’ which features Theo Nasa below and grab it here.

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

You Might also Like