Type to search

AFFKT Ft. Sutja Gutierrez ‘Flashcrash’ (Renato Cohen Remix)



‘Son of a Thousand Sounds’, the long-awaited sophomore LP from AFFKT is just around the corner (release date: September 23). But before that happens, we’re very glad to introduce ‘Flashcrash’ to you, the final single before the album’s released.  

This new song once again features the stunning vocals of Sutja Gutierrez, a skilled singer who also appears on ‘The Show’ (the first single taken from the album) and ‘Someone in the Sky’ (second single).

The icing of this freshly baked cake is thanks to the remixers: Renato Cohen and dubspeeka, both highly respected artists, complete the diversified and sophisticated electronic journey of the Spanish talent. The São Paulo-based Cohen gives us our Debut Transmission, which demonstrates once again his natural talent on the groove, utilising snippets of the original’s dynamic vocal layered with scratchy percussion loops. Whilst, on the other hand, the shadowy Bristolian producer dubspeeka delivers yet another booming smart-techno soundscape. An authentic intoxicating dancefloor cut.

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

You Might also Like