Type to search

DT DNB Renegade Riddims

Renegade Riddims: L0G1N


Born in 1980, Vincent Gascoin aka L0G1N, grew up listening to a lot of soul and rock music. At the age of 14, he began his musical education by learning the drums. His love for electronic music began with a friend from high school when they decided to throw money into the pot and purchase a Supernova, a Groovebox and a Sampler and teamed up to perform local gigs, their music ever-shifting towards big beat, Jungle and Drum & Bass.

As life went on, L0G1N, graduated from musical school, started playing regularly in the local big band, learned the bass and found numerous acts to play with throughout his life, including funk, rock, metal, hip hop and reggae bands as a drummer or bass player.

A few years later he began trying to fuse jazz, funk and world music influences with electronic rhythms, then he became obsessed with Drum & Bass sound design and mixing, and settled with a Linux environment, which makes him a bit of a nerd even in the producers’ community. Rolling basses and funky breaks are the driving force behind his music.

In July 2020 he managed to get featured on the Dutty Audio 10th anniversary remix album of BTK and Presence Known’s ‘40 Channels of Funk‘, putting back some funk where it belonged along with some powerful sound design which resulted in him winning the remix competition.

He then started working very hard on getting his creative output as regular and prolific as he could and self-released two EPs: ‘The Jade Alcove’ in September 2020, and ‘Monolith’ in December 2020. He also started working with the underground/experimental label Defkon1, based in Illinois.

Having worked towards shaping his own sound, perfecting his techniques, merging his various influences, he needed a new challenge. But what could it be?

Telling a longer story to the listener, trying to embark his audience on a meaningful journey inside L0G1N’s own sonic universe. That story will be told in his LP, Astray, which will air thanks to BTK’s Dutty Audio label on September 3rd, 2021. Be sure to check back for more info on that to follow soon!

However, for today, L0G1N is the next artist to join our Renegade Riddims series with a mix full of wicked tracks from himself and the likes of Alix Perez, Break, Enei, The Sauce, Optiv, BTK, Mob Tactics, Total Science and loads more. Check out the mix below and download it for free using the FREE DOWNLOAD button!


1 – Hive – Last Call (original mix)

2 – DLR & Script – Electronic Heroin

3 – Alix Perez – Realise (original mix)

4 – Optiv & BTK – Ground Shaker (feat. Nuklear MC)

5 – Mob Tactics – Klepto (original Mix)

6 – L0G1N – Deep Fry

7 – Break – Got A Feelin’

8 – Enei – Bad Proof

9 – OHARE – Look This

10 – Phentix – Back In Those Days

11 – The Sauce & Jakes – 3 Dots (original mix)

12 – Dub Head – Jelly Fish (original mix)

13 –  DLR & Hydro – Trick

14 – Hydro & War – Afflicted

15 –  MugZ – Unhuman

16 –  Break – Dog’s Dinner (feat. Total Science)

17 – L0G1N – UFO Scavengers

18 – Total Science & War – What Now

19 – Break – Free Your Mind (feat. MC Fats)

20 – L0G1N – Suckaz

21 – L0G1N – The Last Grind

22 – Dub Head – Bass Face (original mix)

23 – Mob Tactics – Savages (original mix)

24 – Digital Forrest – Five

25 – L0G1N – Cutting The Groove

26 – Droptek – Minutiae (InsideInfo remix)

27 – Kantize – Prelude To Schism (original mix)

28 – L0G1N – Nervous Dave

29 – Selecta J-Man & Rider Shafique – Sound Business

30 – Gray – Blood (feat. Ragga Twins)

31 – Friction – Bring It Back (feat. Stylo G) (Tantrum Desire remix)

32 – Optiv & BTK – Inception (Gydra remix)

33 – Signal – Parallax

34 – Synth Ethics – Vanguard

35 – Calyx & Teebee – Big Sound

36 – Dillinja – Hard Noize (Break remix)

37 – Document One – Get Da Funk

38 – Bou – Wine Ya B

39 – Bou – Scorpio (original mix)

40 – Break & DLR – City Slickers (Skeptical remix)

41 – L0G1N – Elan Vital


You Might also Like