Type to search


Evolved drop ‘Slow Motion’ EP on Ekou Recordings


Ekou Recordings are ready to drop their July release and present us with a project that coincidentally started in 2019, just as Ekou Recordings did. This project is composed of T-Psy, Methaxys, Klash and Odalisq who collectively go by the name of Evolved. The EP in question is called ‘Slow Motion’ and is big, bad and HEAVY AF! 

Evolved have so far released their music on labels such as Delta9, T3K Recordings and Diascope which makes Ekou very happy to be added to this incredible list. They describe their sound as “a mix between futuristic, melodic and deep Drum & Bass” and that can be proved on their ‘Slow Motion’ EP.   

The ‘Slow Motion’ EP is composed of 4 huge tracks ‘Offset’, ‘Slow Motion’, ‘Escape’ and ‘Sometimes I Just’, all of them are expertly crafted with massive sounds… this is not for the faint of heart!

The quartet have seen their music receive support from absolute kings of the scene…Noisia! Not too shabby for 4 guys from Belgium who only started working together a couple of years ago! Quite recently we caught up with the guys to find out a bit more about them and what they do, which you can check out here

Today we premiere ‘Escape’, which you can check out below. The ‘Slow Motion’ EP drops via Ekou Recordings and will be available for purchase on the 2nd July 2021. Go to the Purchase button beneath the Soundcloud player to secure your copy!   

Slow Motion EP artwork

You Might also Like