Type to search

Running Back Line Up Leon Vynehall Double Pack


running back

Dance music’s most appropriately monikered man, Leon Vynehall has announced that he has a new eight track, double pack for for Gerd Janson’s much celebrated Running Back imprint.

“Two years ago I played at Studio 9 in Vilnius, Lithuania,” explains Vynehall. “The following day I missed my flight home and ended up spending an extra day, which gave me a chance to explore the city with my friend Linus, who took me to the Contemporary Art Centre. It was there I spotted a book named Rojus, that Linus told me translated as ‘Paradise.’ The word and striking cover of the book stuck in my mind.”

Before adding: “A few days after returning home, I turned on to a National Geographic documentary named Designed To Dance, explaining the courtship rituals of birds of paradise. As I watched, I jokingly began drawing similarities between these birds’ attempts to captivate and impress the opposite sex with dance, and the way strangers try to attract one another in clubs and interact on the dance floor. This gave me the idea of creating a record of functional club music, sequenced as if it were a club night, from doors to closing, using samples of these birds of paradise and their habitat. Thus, Rojus.”

01. Beyond This
02. Saxony
03. Beau Sovereign
04. Paradisea
05. Wahness
06. Blush
07. Kiburu’s
08. … There Is You

[Via RA]


You Might also Like

Next Up