Type to search

Roosevelt’s self title album gets Remixed


Marius Lauber AKA Roosevelt released his highly anticipated self-titled debut album via Greco-Roman / City Slang records last year, showcasing Lauber as a fully developed recording artist with an instinctive synthesis of different soundscapes.

Fast forward 6 months, Lauber has no intention of resting on his laurels. Returning to his roots as resident DJ at Cologne’s Total Confusion parties he asks his ‘personal heroes’ to turn his guitar licks and 4/4 kicks into deadly effective machine music.  Remixes come in from Hot Chip member and Greco-Roman co-founder Joe Goddard, Andhim, Moscoman, Cleveland, Justus Kohncke, Prins Thomas and Tyler Pope from LCD Soundsystem.

Marius says “The Scandinavian disco scene was always a big influence to my sound so I’m really happy to have Kasper Björke and the disco-maestro himself Prins Thomas on Remixed 1”, explains Lauber, while ”a more dancefloor-heavy and techno-influenced version of ‘Colours’ comes from Tyler Pope, the bass player of one of my all time favourite bands LCD Soundsystem.

Tracklist Roosevelt Remixed 1:
1. Sea (Young Marco Remix)
2. Colours (Prins Thomas Diskomiks)
3. Colours (Tyler Pope Remix)
4. Belong (Kasper Bjorke Remix)
5. Colours (Prins Thomas Diskomiks Instrumentals)

Tracklist Roosevelt Remixed 2:
1. Moving On (Joe Goddard Remix)
2. Moving On (Andhim Remix)
3. Wait Up (Moscoman)
4. Fever (Justus Kohncke Remix)
5. Heart (Cleveland Remix)
6. Belong (Brennan Green Remix)

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

You Might also Like

Next Up