Type to search


Hifi Sean announces Record Store Day Limited Vinyl


April 22nd on Record Store Day will see the follow up release to the critically acclaimed album Ft. by Hifi Sean, the little sister of ‘Ft. entitled ‘Ft. Excursions’ via a limited 300 white vinyl press.

It has always been Sean’s dream to make a ‘Love & Dancing’ style post ‘Dare’ dub to one of his album releases and for many years and has tried to do this without achieving however this time with the help of a team of some top shelf producer friends including Bootsy Collins, Crystal Waters, Yoko Ono, Alan Vega, he brings you ‘Ft. Excursions’. If ‘Ft. was the party then this is the naughty 6am afterparty that you should not be at, think late night early morning smoky dub beats and poolside sunrise drift-aways.


  1. Monday morning sunshine (Ft. Jean Honeymoon) Sunset dub
  2. Atomium (Ft. Bootsy Collins) Ray Mang & Severino dub revision
  3. Like Josephine Baker (Ft. David McAlmont) Omnichord dub
  4. 18th (Ft. Norman Blake) Azaxx late night reprise


  1. Testify (Ft. Crystal Waters) In Flagranti replay
  2. In love with life (Ft. Yoko Ono) Yam Who? re-work
  3. A Kiss before dying (Ft. Alan Vega) Jackie House bullets workout
  4. You’re just another song (Ft. Little Annie) Le Mongrel midnight trip
Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

You Might also Like