Type to search

Cocoon To Release Compilation M



As has been the case for over a decade now long running electronic music label Cocoon Recordings will be releasing a fresh compilation as a precursor to the outfits ambitions in Ibiza and beyond this summer. Now in its 12th incarnation the  new effort, entitled ‘M’ sees Cocoon slightly break with tradition and instead of putting the emphasis on the imprints heavy hitters has firmly decided to look to the future as it seeks to shine a spotlight on the outlets rising stars alongside its decorated veterans.

Dropping June 17th the tracklisting for ‘M’ reads as a who’s who of tomorrows Cocoon stable and includes tracks from Gerd Janson, Gary Beck fresh off of his excellent work on Glaswegian imprint Soma, Matt Tolfrey, and new signings in the Hot Creations’ wAFF and bBerlin based pairing Mind Against. So with a strong if unexpected line up making the final roster if appears those crafty cats at Cocoon have already got one eye on the future with the forward facing  12 track compilation. Here’s to the next 12…

Track list on page 2




Tracklist01. Makam – Samsara02. Inxec & Matt Tolfrey – Never In Doubt03. Alejandro Mosso – Grinding Love04. Douglas Greed – Dynamit feat. Kuss05. wAFF – BeatmakerZ06. Temma Teje – Nueva07. Kyle Geiger – The Comedown08. Gary Beck – Stranger09. Ray Kajioka – Never Ending10. Mind Against – Argo11. Tuff City Kids – Meshnerize12. Julien Bracht – Anthem Rhythm

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

Leave a Comment