Type to search

Clark announces new EP for Warp


unnamed (1)Following on from his critically acclaimed, self-titled 2014 album, Clark returns with yet more boundary-pushing dance for Warp Records.

Set to drop March 23rd, the Flame Rave EP comprises 4 tracks, exploring from the “unbearably violent” to “springtime feelings. Daffodils. And heavy boots,” explains Clark via press release. Lead track ‘Silver Sun’ is a journey within itself, transforming from synthetic melancholia into a breakbeat killer.

“I started making these ravey tunes to play out at gigs, but they gathered a momentum and gradually formed this E.P,” says Clark. “I came back to it again and again – it seemed to work in clubs but also as a sneaky, immersive headphone listen. I love the feel of an almost overwhelming percussive violence being suddenly flooded with heartache and melody. I find that dynamic exhilarating.” The producer also revealed he has a 10-minute beatless version of the track hidden away in his archive.

Catch Clark live in March at Bloc and Convergence, and check out the full EP tracklist below the stream.


01. Silver Sun
02. To Live And Die In Grantham
03. Springtime Linn
04. Unfurla Cremated


You Might also Like