Type to search

Music News

Toolroom enlists Alex Preston to curate ‘Toolroom Poolside’


Toolroom enlists Alex Preston to curate the 2020 edition of ‘Toolroom Poolside’, dropping via the label in late June.

An annual favourite for many of the Toolroom family and beyond. The label’s ‘Poolside’ compilation delivers a highly anticipated collection of blissed-out, sun-soaked productions.

Today, they welcome the latest instalment in the series curated and mixed by blossoming Australian talent, Alex Preston. Based in Sydney, the DJ, producer and live act has gained an impressive following with support from the likes of Pete Tong, Fatboy Slim and Danny Howard, whilst showcasing his blend of funk and disco-infused house via labels such as Armada Deep, SOLOTOKO and Toolroom – the perfect combination to place him at the helm for ‘Toolroom Poolside 2020’.

Comprised of fifty tracks across, including three new tracks from Preston himself plus a fresh collaboration with Friend Within, further exclusive material from Kraak & Smaak, Rony Breaker and also Space Disco, remixes by Joey Negro, Tensnake and Junior Sanchez, and huge productions from leading names including Technasia & Green Velvet, Bontan and label boss Mark Knight, ‘Toolroom Poolside’ offers an essential collection of cuts with the summer months ahead in mind, selected and mixed by an exciting Australian talent on the rise.

Full Tracklist

  1. Alex Preston & Rion S – Love Somebody
  2. Friend Within X Alex Preston – Bits & Pieces
  3. Alex Preston & Rion S – What Ya Gonna Do
  4. Kraak & Smaak – Aftersun
  5. Mark Knight feat. Laura Davie & The Melody Men – If It’s Love
  6. Alex Virgo – Lady Italia
  7. Weiss – You’re Sunshine
  8. Doug Willis – Dancin’ 2020 (Joey Negro Extended Rebuild)
  9. Dombresky & Boston Bun – Stronger (Tensnake Remix)
  10. Technasia & Green Velvet – Suga
  11. Alex Preston & Rion S – Stand Up
  12. Space Disco feat. Ryan Konline – Automatic
  13. Mark Knight & Funkagenda – Man With The Red Face
  14. Rony Breaker feat. Shyam P – New Dawn
  15. Cashio – Dancing (With Me)
  16. Alex Preston – Your Ragga
  17. Jade Cox – Realise
  18. Mattei & Omich, Re-Tide – Dark Shadows
  19. Friend Within – Waiting
  20. Doorly & Rae – Can’t Stop feat. dAVOS
  21. Alex Preston – Love Move
  22. Jasper Street Co. – Paradise feat. Byron Stingily & Norma Jean (Mark Knight & Michael Gray Remix)
  23. Phil Weeks – Live At Palladium (Junior Sanchez Remix)
  24. Danism, Train (UK), DJ Rae – No Limits (Vocal Mix)
  25. Opolopo – Groovitational Waves
  26. Alex Preston – We Have To Be Thoughtful
  27. Sterling Void feat. Paris Brightledge – It’s Alright (DJ Spen & Reelsoul Remix)
  28. Austins Groove feat. Silver Angelina – Wait For You
  29. Simon Kidzoo – The Way I Feel
  30. Boys Get Hurt – Lost & Found feat. Tiago
  31. Ben Remember – Mino
  32. Friend Within – Lorla
  33. Mambo Brothers – Kasai
  34. Odyssey Inc. – Whatcha Gonna Do
  35. Dissolut – Vibe With Me feat. Loratio
  36. Bontan – Firefly
  37. OPOLOPO – Sickla Side Push Shuffle
  38. Saison – Say You’re Mine
  39. Danglo & Amatan feat. Oli Gosh – Freefalling
  40. Kraak & Smaak – Pineapple Jam
  41. Ode To 75 – Fallin’
  42. The Golden Boy – Good To You
  43. Cleavage & Lars Vegas – Grace
  44. Boys Get Hurt – Niagara feat. Polvo Disco
  45. Klangkuenstler feat. dAVOS – We Need Love
  46. Cyclist feat. Jocelyn Alice – Heartbeat Speed
  47. Roter & Lewis – Hang On
  48. Camilo Franco – Disco
  49. Made By Pete feat. Penny F – Our Story
  50. LeSonic & Matvey Emerson – Feeling You
Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

You Might also Like