Type to search


Tiga announces new album tracklist, streams single



On March 4th,  Tiga will release the conclusion to a trilogy of albums with No Fantasy Required.  Which is a collection of inspired songs that just happen to be delivered via visceral dance music.

There’s always been a fertile creative tension at the heart of Tiga’s music: on the one hand he’s the underground techno don, on the other, there’s a pop sensibility that enables him to write great songs. It’s this duality that makes him one of electronic music’s most engaging characters. He’s about as far from your faceless techno DJ as it’s possible to get.

Set to land on Ninja Tune sub label Counter Records “It’s a natural fit – I’m the original Counter. I count RESULTS. Advantage: TigaCity,” says Tiga. “Seven years is a lifetime, especially for lifetime full-time dreamers like me. Entire fantasy worlds have been loved and lost. Restaurants have opened and closed. I’ve taken the spiritual advice of those closest to me and chosen to remain inside the present, listening and growing until there’s no choice to spring out of the box and share my gift. And that gift is the simplest of questions and answers. What is love? It is what it is, and what it is is it’s everything.”

It’s an album with songs and real character, one also packed with instant bangers.  No fantasy is required both because this is an honest, open, playful record and also because it provides all the fantasy you could need.

Today Tiga has shared his collaboration with Hudson Mohawke titled “Planet E” from No Fantasy Required.


1. No Fantasy Required
2. Make Me Fall in Love [co-prod. Matthew Dear, ft. Jake Shears]
3. 3 Rules [co-prod. Matthew Dear]
4. Having So Much Fun [co-prod. Matthew Dear]
5. Tell Me Your Secret
6. Always [ft. Paranoid London]
7. Planet E [ft. Hudson Mohawke]
8. Plush
9. Bugatti
10. Don’t Break My Heart
11. Blondes Have More Fun


You Might also Like

Next Up