Type to search

R&S Unveil Debut Album from ALSO


ALSOHEAD_Black_white_01_no_lacesFollowing a string of critically acclaimed EPs during 2014, ALSO are set to release a full LP on R&S Records on April 6th.

The duo, formed of Apple Pips founder Appleblim and Second Storey (aka Al Tourettes) currently produces some of the most forward-thinking, intriguing techno going, exploring beyond the boundaries of conventional genres. As Appleblim explains via press release:”if that means broken rhythms, and untraditional melodies then so be it. There’s so many people making sonically ‘correct’ or refined 4×4 music, we just wanted to explore everything other than that, whilst still keeping the dance floor moving.”

Their debut album will compile tracks from the pair’s previous 2 EPs, plus their forthcoming EP03 (out March 30th) and 1 original track. Stream ‘Blyford Bass’, taken from the upcoming EP, and check out the full tracklist below:


01. Arpegmonger
02. Dive Prophets
03. Blyford Bass
04. Raves
05. Sid’s Conundrum
06. Rant Check: Parts 1 & 2
07. Ashford Swaiths
08. Formation
09. PGs