Type to search


Music For Freaks announces 20 Years Compilation


20 years ago them Freaks (aka Justin Harris & Luke Solomon) built a bridge with Chicago. It was a long Freaky bridge that absorbed a whole community of weirdos. They joined forces and built a fort under the banner of Music for Freaks.

The fort was built to protect them from the normals – but also a place to build an army of associated miscreants that would slowly begin their attack on the offending world of bland, copycat dance music. The army grew and Music For Freaks took to the road – leaving a trail of madness in its wake.

‘A Beginner’s Guide To Music For Freaks’ is a celebration of over 20 years of that madness; an album to show off some of the most loved miscreants, who have flown the Music For Freaks flag through the years. Original artists and long-time friends, from the early days of the label, such as Lil Mark, Johnny Rock, Bertha (aka Diz Washington), C++ (aka Joshua Iz) & Del Costa & Pedro Goya sit alongside more recent releases and remixes from Villalobos, The Martinez Brothers, Honey Dijon & Argy, Dave Aju & thatmanmonkz, Dan Ghenacia & Chris Carrier, jozif, Demuir, Jozef K, Tyree Cooper & Roger Taylor from Queen!

This is a real funk weapon, which also features some exclusive and noteworthy unreleased bullets, hidden deep in its depths (from the likes of Maintenance, a Justin Harris alter ego and original Freak member, Johnny Rockstar), a thrill ride for only the true weirdos out there.

Today, Justin Harris drops on our Spotlight Mix with a ‘A Beginner’s Guide To Music For Freaks’ special mix for you all to enjoy! You can grab the compilation here.

Tracklist for ‘A Beginner’s Guide To Music For Freaks’

  1. C++ – Angie’s Fucked
  2. Freaks- He’s Angry (Argy & Honey Dijon Remix)
  3. Bertha – Huzzah (Listen)
  4. Freaks – The Man Who Lived Underground (Villalobos Greiner Remix One)
  5. Jozef K – Rudy & Marlowes Theme (Hector Moralez Remix)
  6. Roger Taylor – Two Sharp Pencils (Jamie:326 Punk Funk Version)
  7. Tyree Cooper – I Want It Now (Acid Remix)
  8. Freaks – Time (The Martinez Brothers Remix)
  9. Demuir – Paaaaarty
  10. Dan Ghenacia & Chris Carrier – Vaporized
  11. Freaks – The Creeps (You’re Giving Me) (Steve Bug Remix)
  12. jozif – Thrill Me
  13. Part Time Lover – Latin Rave
  14. G. Markus – G. Markus Lasoos The Moon
  15. Freaks – Washing Machine (Maintenance Remix)
  16. Dave Aju & thatmanmonkz – They Sleep We Love feat. Foxxee
  17. Mr. Tophat – Message To The Stars (Dubstrumental)
  18. HI-LO – Feverish (Swag Like It Rough Dub)
  19. Dave Aju – Find A Lover
  20. Del Costa & Pedro Goya – Metropolis (No Ears Mix)
  21. Lil’ Mark Feat. Mikey V – The Future Back Then (Vox Mix)
  22. Justin Harris & Blondewearingblack – Eggshells In The Ghetto
  23. Johnny Rock – Telephone
  24. Leaf Project – Mango (The Outfit Remix)
  25. Javi Bora & IAAM – Where Is The Tape
  26. Kike Henriquez – You’re Speaking To God
  27. Pay Day – Dissolving 
  28. Electric Imbalance Allstars – Dance (Unknown Mix)
Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

You Might also Like