Type to search

Matt Walsh Announces The Clouded Vision Experiment Level 2



The rise of the internet has had many benefits from the geeky practicality of online banking to staying in contact with our friends around the world and erm… watching animals do ‘hilarious’ things in procrastination fuelling videos.  Yes, most people not in some sort of religious cult would agree that overall the development of the world wide web has been a good thing.  One thing that it has not been good for however is the mix compilation. Drag and drop culture slowly eroded at the soul of the ‘mixtape’ until the maligned format almost became as disposable as many of the rushed tracks that were making their way onto them.

Luckily, there have been some artists and series that refused to give up on the mix compilation and when done properly they can be a joy to behold. For example who can forget last years edition of DJ Kicks when uber talented Spaniard John Talabot took the helm or when Sandwell District took the reins for Fabric 69?  Worthy of mention alongside those mixes was Matt Walsh’s 2011 effort Matt Walsh presents: The Clouded Vision Experiment and thus we’re delighted to break the news that Matt has announced that this summer will see him deliver the long awaited sequel.

Available as a triple vinyl and CD, the new mix from the Clouded Vision boss contains a smorgasbord of unreleased and exclusive tracks, plus four of the season’s biggest hits appearing on vinyl for the first time. Slated to arrive August 11 you can check out the tracklisting in full below. Colour us excited.

Track Listings: 

Eskimo Twins – Elegy Dark Strands  – Exiles Of FortuneFew Nolder – Temper Vicky Montefusco – Nothing To Declare Richard Norris – Dim The Lights Demian – With Love & Voodoo Kiwi – Alpaca Pulp Disco & The Outcasts – 3.142 Id!r & Tunnel Signs – Runner Remote – Alcyone (Matt Walsh Remix) Dimitri Veimar – Hellinois Steve Cook – ZoidThe Hacker – The Outer LimitsClub Bizarre – Pépou Hannah Holland – Nyctophilia In Fields – Best Of Three Markus Gibb – Dawn (DIGITAL EXCLUSIVE)Tkuz – Bailemos Con El Diablo (DIGITAL EXCLUSIVE)Markas – Over There (DIGITAL EXCLUSIVE)Forty Fings Dynamo – Shovel Tame (DIGITAL EXCLUSIVE)Pete Callard – BCDC (DIGITAL EXCLUSIVE)Scot Dech – Electric Power (DIGITAL EXCLUSIVE) 

Mixed CD 

1. Eskimo Twins – Elegy 2.  Pulp Disco & The Outcasts – 3.142 3.  Richard Norris – Dim The Lights 4. Markus Gibb – Dawn 5. Few Nolder – Temper 6. Kiwi – Alpaca 7. Tkuz – Bailemos Con El Diablo 8. Markas – Over There 9. Club Bizarre – Pépou 10. Dimitri Veimar – Hellinois 11.  Demian – With Love & Voodoo 12. Forty Fings Dynamo – Shovel Tame 13.  Id!r & Tunnel Signs – Runner 14.  Pete Callard – BCDC 15.  Remote – Alcyone (Matt Walsh Remix) 16.  In Fields – Best Of Three

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

Leave a Comment