Type to search

Marcel Dettmann Unveils Fabric 77 Tracklist



I guess it’s like waiting for a bus. You wait ages for one to come along and then two arrive at once. Yes, the good news in regards to Marcel Dettmann delivered content just kept on coming as after a prolific 2013 the Berghain’s highly celebrated and long running resident Marcel Dettmann  followed the unveiling his collaborative new short film ‘Seduction’ with news that he is set to helm the next edition of Fabric’s esteemed mix series.

Despite his many successes and surge in international popularity, the German remains uncompromising, still espousing the driving brand of techno that see’s people travel the world to dance to his sometimes brutal beats in Berlin.

Following on from impressive efforts from Deetron and Maya Jane Coles we had high hopes that Marcel’s helmed mix would raise the stakes for the long running series yet again and a quick glance a the tracklist has only served to heighten anticipation further.

Looking set to be full of the ambient soundscapes, minimalist and experimental cuts that dominated his last album, Dettmann appears to have retained the harsh edge his music has always had whilst remaining current and forward thinking. Featuring efforts from the likes of Norman Nodge, Dario Zenker and Carl Craig as Paperclip People, a considerable chunk of the mix is made up of unreleased demos from the producer’s own MDR imprint and as such tracks are yet to go to press found Marcel mixing the compilation on CDJs as he explains: “I mixed it at home with two CD players, as most of the tracks are not available on vinyl yet. The mix is mostly based on unreleased MDR demo tracks, which I’ve carried around with me for the last few years. For example the ROD track, I’ve had this one for at least three years. Now it is finally a good opportunity to release those tracks and they will all come out on MDR.”

The Fabric 77 launch party takes place on August 30, with Dettmann in room two alongside Joey Anderson and Byetone, with Craig Richards, Nina Kraviz and Midland rocking room one. More information and tickets are available at www.fabriclondon.com

Check out the tracklist for Fabric 77 below


01. Ryan James Ford – ‘Arthure Iccon’ 02. The Persuader – ‘Sun Position’ 03. Terence Fixmer – ‘Inside Of Me’ 04. Marcel Dettmann – ‘Apron’ (PAS The Rhythm Remix) 05. Answer Code Request – ‘Transit 0.2’ 06. Dario Zenker – ‘Nearlin’ 07. Monobox – ‘Film’ 08. FBK – ‘It’s Not The Point’ 09. Marcel Dettmann – ‘Radar’ (Byetone Remix) 10. Rod – ‘RSPCT’ 11. Paperclip People – ‘Country Boy Goes Dub’ (Marcel Dettmann Remix) 12. Norman Nodge – ‘BB 1.0’ 13. Francois X – ‘Rising’ 14. Marcel Dettmann – ‘Lightworks’ (Phase Remix) 15. Lockertmatik – ‘M_Lock 4’ 16. Wincent Kunth – ‘Carlre’ 17. Joey Anderson – ‘Repulsive’ (Marcel Dettmann Edit) 18. Marcelus – ‘Flash’ 19. Vril – ‘Torus XXXII’


Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

Leave a Comment