Type to search


Hector mixes ‘X : 10 Years of The BPM Festival’ Compilation



To celebrate its tenth anniversary in Playa del Carmen, Mexico this January 6-15, 2017, The BPM Festival has announced a new compilation ‘X : 10 Years of The BPM Festival’ mixed by Vatos Locos head honcho and Mexico’s own son Hector.

Featuring artists such as Carl Cox, Dubfire, Jamie Jones, Jonny White, Josh Wink, Nicole Moudaber, and The Martinez Brothers, plus tracks that stood the test of the time and soundtracked the days and nights festival-goers danced upon the beaches of Playa del Carmen and exclusive VL Recordings and 8bit Records tracks from Andrea Oliva, Hector, Marco Carola, and Timo Maas.

“’I feel extremely honoured to have compiled and mixed ‘X’ to celebrate 10 years of The BPM Festival. Featuring exclusives and classics from artists close to the festival’s heart, this compilation will raise money for local charities to thank the community for playing host to one of the world’s best festivals for a decade.” — Hector

All profits from the release will be donated to local charities in thanks for the support of the local community in hosting The BPM Festival for the past decade including El Cineclub, Interplaya, Onca Maya, Sistema DIF Municipal De Solidaridad, Tortugaton, and Sos El Arca.


1. tINI – That’s Right (Original Mix) – Desolat (2009)
2. Jonny White – Gush (Nitin Remix) – No.19 Music (2009)
3. Carl Craig – Sandstorms (Original Mix) – Planet E Communications (2004)
4. Destination Void – 1111 (The Martinez Brothers Remix) – Cuttin’ Headz (2014)
5. Jamie Jones – Road To The Studio (Fly Mix) – Hottrax (2012)
6. Josh Wink – Superfreak (Original Mix) – Ovum Recordings (2002)
7. Timo Maas – Fight Me -VL Recordings*
8. Carl Cox – Family Guy (Loco Dice Remix) – Intec (2013)
9. Hector – El Patronicus – VL Recordings*
10. Seth Troxler – CZ (Original Mix) – Tuskegee (2015)
11. Pablo Cahn & Hector – Yesaidu (Marco Carola Edit) – 8bit Records* (Exclusive)
12. Hector – L.A Kr3w (Stacey Pullen Remix) – Saved Records (2012)
13. Andrea Oliva – Road To – VL Recordings*
14. Nicole Moudaber & Skin – You Like This (Paco Osuna Remix) – MOOD Records (2016)
15. Dubfire – Slowburn (DJ Tool) – SCI+TEC (2012)
16. Nathan Barato feat. Sasha Brown – Talk On – Hot Creations (2012)
17. Martin Buttrich – Full Clip – Planet E Communications (2006)

‘X : 10 Years of The BPM Festival’ is out on CD on January 6, 2017 and digitally on Beatport January 14, 2017.

Previous Article

You Might also Like