Type to search

Music News

Faithless release their first album in 10 Years


Legendary UK Dance artists Faithless present their first studio album in ten years, ‘All Blessed’, released on BMG on 23 October.

The eagerly awaited ‘All Blessed’ includes the acclaimed recent single ‘Synthesizer’ ft Nathan Ball (Check out the video below). Other collaborations across the album’s twelve powerful tracks include Jazzie B, Suli Breaks, Gaika, Caleb Femi, L.S.K., and Damien Jurado

Faithless said “In this troubled and increasingly violent world, this album reflects what has always been the Faithless manifesto: be conscious, be caring, love yourself so you can love others and understand who you are and where you are. Never polemical but hopefully intelligent and (occasionally!) inspirational – this is music with feeling and words with meaning.”

In a history that stretches back some 25 years, Faithless have long occupied a pivotal position in the world of British electronica. Marrying elements of house, trip-hop, dub and a songwriting flair into arena-filling explosive, euphoric sounds. Their accomplishments tell their own story: seven Top 10 singles, six Top 10 albums (three at Number 1), a Mercury Prize nomination for their brilliant sophomore album, 1998’s ‘Sunday 8PM’ and their impressive four times Platinum certified ‘Forever Faithless – The Greatest Hits’ adding to a career total in excess of 15 million worldwide.

Faithless ‘All Blessed’ at Faithless.lnk.to/AllBlessedPR

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

You Might also Like