Type to search

DJ International Details Chicago House Classics Collection


Legendary Chicago label, DJ International, has revealed details of a forthcoming vinyl reissue collection titled, The Sound Of DJ International/Underground.

Founded in 1985 by Rocky Jones, DJ International helped bring the upbeat sound of Chicago house to the world. The new compilation brings together classic tracks from the label and sub-label, Underground, delving through their incredible archives to reclaim work from Frankie Knuckles, Joe Smooth, ESP, MDIII (aka Mike Dunn), Chip E and more.

Out September 18th, The Sound Of DJ International/Underground should prove an essential pick for both collectors and those wishing to educate themselves in the founding of worldwide phenomenon.


A1 ESP – It’s U
A2 Chip E – Time To Jack
A3 MD III – Personal Problem
B1 House People – Godfather Of House
B2 Chip E Inc – Like This feat. K Joy
B3 The Mix Masters – In The Mix feat. MC Action
C1 Fast Eddie – Acid Thunder
C2 Sterling Void & Paris Brightledge – It’s Alright
D1 Endless Pokers – !The Poke! (Original 12-inch Your Turn 2 Work Me Mix)
D2 Joe Smooth – Promised Land
E1 Marshall Jefferson Presents Dancing Flutes – Do The Do (Original 12-inch Got 2 Mix)
E2 Sterling Void – Serve It Up (Original Album Version)
E3 ESP – Let’s Move
F1 MD III – Face The Nation
F2 Frankie Knuckles – Only The Strong Survive


You Might also Like