Type to search


Diynamic release Moby Remixes EP on 2DIY4 sublabel



Diynamic’s sublabel 2DIY4 will be releasing an EP of Moby remixes, with four different takes from four integral members of the label family. The EP will be out digitally on December 2nd, with the vinyl release following on December 16th.

Swiss production duo Adriatique open the release with their version of ‘Wait For Me’. Preserving the original’s distinctive piano line, the pair’s subtle update uses a deep bassline and rearranges the breathy vocals for a more dancefloor facing version of the original. Their latest remix of Marc Romboy and Stephan Bodzin’s ‘Atlas’ has been a big success, hitting #1 on Beatport.

Magdalena takes on ‘Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad?’; a stomping build up utilises elements of the original’s percussion over a rumbling sub bass, before a break down mid-way through reveals the vocal line. Stimming uses a more old school build up approach for his percussive remix of ‘Natural Blues’, with a gradual rise in complexity; running at over 10 minutes, the track is a more upbeat take on the original suitable for peak time sets.


1. Moby – Wait For Me (Adriatique Remix)
2. Moby – Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad? (Magdalena Remix)
3. Moby – Natural Blues (Stimming Remix)
4. Moby – Natural Blues (Johannes Brecht Remix)

A1. Moby – Wait For Me (Adriatique Remix)
A2. Moby – Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad? (Magdalena Remix)
B1. Moby – Natural Blues (Johannes Brecht Remix)
B2. Moby – Natural Blues (Stimming Remix)


You Might also Like