Type to search

The 2 Bears Annouce The Night Is Young



The exciting album news just keeps on coming. With the likes of Prins Thomas, Max Cooper, Joker, Martyn and Luke Abbott all announcing or releasing fresh albums in new works to say we’ve been spoilt on the LP front over the past few weeks is a bit of an understatement.  Now The 2 bears have thrown their hat into the ring with the announcement of their sophomore album The Night Is Young.

Scheduled to arrive this September, the new full length effort from Hot Chip’s Joe Goddard and Raphael Rundell, better known as Raf Daddy follows on from 2012’s Be Strong and will similarly land on Southern Fried Records. Further details remain scarce but fans can glean some insight of what they can perhaps expect from the full album by streaming the albums piano driven opening single Angel (Touch Me) and checking out the tracklist below.


01. Get Out 02. Angel (Touch Me) 03. Money Man 04. Not This time 05. See You 06. Son Of The Sun 07. Unbuild It 08. Modern Family 09. Mary Mary 10. Run Run Run 11. My Queen 12. The Night Is Young

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

Leave a Comment