Type to search

Bloc Announce First Wave Of Artists



As we’ve been telling anyone who’ll listen (and some people who won’t) we still have nothing but warm if slightly fuzzy memories of last year’s edition of Bloc Festival as they made their return to their spiritual home of Minehead. By way of several trains and a rather long bus ride, we arrived to join thousands of dance music aficionados at the seaside resort, welcoming back one of the few bastions of hope for underground festivals.

Such fun was had by the DT team at last year’s event, that we’ve eagerly plotting our return from the moment we left but we realise that those of you not lucky enough to have joined us on the coast last March might still need some convincing as to why you should make your down to Somerset for the 2016 edition. Well, here should be the clincher, the line up looks immense… and this is only for starters with further announcements set to come.

Welcoming the likes of Thom Yorke, Four Tet Jeff, Mills and Nina Kraviz to the West Country, you’d be mad not to join us next Spring. Check out the full line announcement below.


Line Up

Thom Yorke – Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes / Four Tet / Jeff Mills / Floating Points/ Carl Craig – Modular Pursuits / Ben Klock / Nina Kraviz / Omar-S / Evian Christ / Holly Herndon / Motor City Drum Ensemble / Rødhåd / Trade ft. Surgeon & Blawan / Steve Davis / Tama Sumo b2b Lakuti / Andrew Weatherall b2b Optimo / Steffi / Ben UFO
Magic Mountain High ft. Move D, Juju & Jordash / Bicep / Daniel Avery / Helena Hauff / Ugandan Methods ft. Regis & Ancient Methods / Midland / Jimmy Edgar / Fast Eddie / Lone / Objekt / Daniel Miller / Demdike Stare / Powell / ItaloJohnson / James Ruskin / Laurel Halo / Lakker / Dasha Rush / Fatima Yamaha / Rrose / Dom & Roland / Sandrien / Kahn / d:Bridge / Shanti Celeste / Ø [Phase] / Aurora Halal / Jane Fitz / DJ Skirt / JoeFarr / Steevio & Suzybee
Photography: Jake Davis

You Might also Like