Type to search


Peyo drops ‘The Truth’ EP on Hyperactivity Music


Next up on their solid release schedule, Hyperactivity Music welcome back Peyo to the fold with his new 6 track EP entitled ‘The Truth’. Peyo has had a number of releases on the label to date and this EP is another great release for the French Drum & Bass pioneer.

Peyo has been working hard in the studio since 1996, releasing tracks on labels such as Good Looking Records, Bingo, Influenza Media, Santorin, Blu Saphir, DNBB, Liquid Drops, Vandal Records and Hyperactivity Music.

Over the course of his career, he’s also performed live and produced tracks with renowned artists including Andy C, Noisia, Dillinja, DJ Hype, DJ Fresh, Ed Rush & Optical, Camo & Krooked, Roni Size, Total Science, Break, Moby, Amon Tobin, Ms Dynamite, MC Stamina, Big Red and DVWLX.

For 10 years he ran his own radio show on the French airwaves while making guest appearances on the BBC Radio 1 shows, Bailey’s ‘Inta Beats’, DJ Flight’s ‘Next Chapter’, and Fabio & Grooverider’s show.

He doesn’t limit himself to mixing Drum & Bass, he also expresses his creativity by producing half beat, house, garage and more. Though his musical universe is deeply rooted in hip hop, soul and deep funk, he keeps an open mind when exploring new and original sounds and is constantly looking to expand upon his vast repertoire.

Peyo’s currently working full-time on his new productions, aiming to  design a new and revamped sound that will surprise and inspire his peers.

Today we premiere ‘Fast Forward’ which you can check out below. ‘The Truth’ EP drops on Hyperactivity Music on 16th July and is available for you to get your hands on via the purchase button beneath the Soundcloud player!


You Might also Like