Type to search

Debut Transmission: Hedonism Music presents Ibiza Essentials Vol. 1



Hedonism Music presents Ibiza Essentials Vol. 1, a fine selection of unreleased tracks and mixes from artists like Teenage Mutants, Betoko, Simion and L.I.P.S. 13.

We premiere the whole EP today in our Debut Transmission and it kicks off with rising Belgian production duo L.I.P.S. 13 (Hannes Lootens & Filip Wotjas) debut their emotive, deep track ‘Wait & See’ and look to cement thier trademark sound with this release.

Following releases on London label Sleazy Deep, Barcelona based Ian Metty releases his brand new track, ‘Won´t Sleep For A Minute’ exclusively on Hedonism Music. Filled with a warm sub bass, resonant growls and dreamy synth lines, ‘Won’t Sleep For A Minute’ is mellow deep house at its finest, complete with Rahjwanti’s distinctive vocal. The Release includes a stunning Simion re-edit of the much in-demand deep, dark remix from man of the moment, Teenage Mutants.

Hedonism’s label head, SIMION, offers up a stellar re-edit from Betoko with ‘Why Don’t You Say’, a deep house bomb bursting with a funky tech bassline, captivating melodies and a soothing vocal line that builds to the harmonious breakdown.

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1
Previous Article

You Might also Like