Type to search

Spotlight Mix

Funk Cartel join the Spotlight Mix


Funk Cartel’s journey into the scene is well underway, the duo consisting of brothers Blame Rory and Kimono Cam are known for their rave ready funky flavours, bringing life and soul to the underground sound.

Being raised on a healthy diet of House music sparked the pairs shared desire to collect and playout music from a young age and their live sets stand out for sustaining high energy, typically filled with their own tracks and edits. This combination along with the excitement they create whilst on the decks has proved a hit with getting crowds moving.

The duo are residents for label and events group THUNDR and have played across the UK, taking to the decks at clubs including EGG, The Ministry of Sound – London & many more. All the while they have supported some of the industry’s finest including, Roger Sanchez, Camelphat, Latmun, Pawsa & Josh Butler.

Their sound fuses deep grooves with uplifting elements and with their relentless work ethic in the studio the brothers are ready to cement their place in the industry. With this in mind, it doesn’t seem too far away.

Today, they join the Spotlight Mix series, check it out below and download it here.

1) Dalfie – Back To The B (Alex Ranerro Remix) 
2) Funk Cartel – Radar (Original Mix)
3) Demarzo – I Came To Party (Original Mix)
4) Stacy Kidd, XL – The Movement (Video Mix)
5) The Willers Brothers – Babit (Original Mix)
6) ANOTR, Toman – Gamba Roja (Dimmish Remix)
7) REME – Mexico City (Original Mix)
8) Hector Couto – Step Ahead (Original Mix)
9) Rich NXT, East End Dubs – E3 (Original Mix)
10) Azteca – Trip To Oz (Litmus Remix)
11) Mar-T, Luca Donzelli – Devo To Acid (Original Mix)
12) George Smeddles, Inlikefinn – Uncut Groove Feat. Inlikefinn (Original Mix)
13) Soulrack, Cuartero – Feeling Back (Original Mix)
14) Avesie & Cadence – Room Control (Aaran D Remix)
15) Liem – If Only (Unknown7 Edit)


You Might also Like