Watergate To Drop 13th Installment



Long standing resident and friend of Watergate Ruede Hagelstein is set to release the 13th instalment of the acclaimed series from the Berlin outfit. Simulatneously ingratiating himself into the booking agency and serving as curator 25 tracks for new release Ruede promises to serve up some classics mixed in with some lesser known beats and a few exclusive new releases for good measure. With a variety of sounds from Prins Thomas to M83 and two awesome new efforts of his own I think it’s fair to say this one will be as popular as any of the previous efforts.

Both of Ruede’s tracks will be released with remixes by Marek Hemmann and Ian Pooley on Watergate Records in the coming months. Watergate 13 will be released on the 25th of March 2013 on Watergate Records.


1. Prins Thomas – Symfonisk Utviklingshemming – Full Pupp
2. Fabio Alampi – Escape (Alan Fitzpatrick Remix) – Vibe Me Record 
3. Don Disco – Swing Ibero – Kompakt / Immer 
4. Chris Wood & Meat – Cock Robin – Souvenir Music 
5. Strangers in Heaven feat. Jonny Cruz – Set Me Free (Watergate Edit) – Souvenir Music 
6. Ruede Hagelstein & Emerson Todd – A.R.G.O. (Watergate Edit) – Watergate Records 
7. Amine Edge – Yeah – Alola Records 
8. Marco Resmann feat. RAD – Life About To Change (Watergate Edit) – Watergate Records 
9. Fischer & Kleber – Air – Souvenir Music 
10. The Cheapers – Hammertime (Watergate Hi’apella) – Upon You 
11. Paskal & Urban Absolutes feat. Byron Stingily – Gotta Make It Right (Inst) – Peppermint Jam 
12. Marshall Jefferson – Mushrooms (Salt City Orchestra Out There Mix) – Airtight 
13. Manuel Tur – Back To Me (Jimpster Dub) – Freerange Records 
14. Mike Dunn Pres. MR. 69 – Phreaky MF (Mike Dunn’s Original Phreak Mixx) – Robsoul Recordings
15. Losoul – Open Door – Playhouse 
16. Tone Of Arc – Soundsail – No.19 Music 
17. Aartekt – Rolling Energy – Bad Animal 
18. Lower Dens – Candy (Steve Moore Remix) – Ribbon Music 
19. Shlomi Aber feat. Möggli – Foolish Games – Be As One Imprint 
20. Ruede Hagelstein – Up The River (Watergate Dub Edit) – Watergate Records
21. The Drifter – Day and Night – Permanent Vacation
22. Henrik Schwarz – Take Words in Return (C2 Vocal Rmx) – Watergate Records 
23. The Pyramids – What the World Needs Now – DiskoB 
24. James Zabiela – The Healing – Born Electric



Comments ()