Type to search

Vakula Announces New Album



Wow. More exciting album news as Ukrainian producer Vakula has revealed he is set to release a full studio effort entitled A Voyage to Arcturus inspired by the 1920 novel of the same name.

The album follows on from last years debut full length release under Mikhaylo Vityk’s Vakula moniker (2012 saw him release an album under his Vedomir alias) and offers up 16 new tracks named up after chapters of David Lindsay’s book with the concept being that the release will serve more as a soundtrack than a conventional album.

Set to arrive via his own Leleka imprint no release date has yet been confirmed although fans can have a look a tracklist below.


A1 The Seance A2 19 hours Prior To Arcturus A3 Maskull’s First Day On Tormance B1 New Sensations B2 Joiwind C1 Oceaxe C2 The Wombflash Forest C3 Surtur’s Sounds C4 Maskull’s Keyhole D1 Liquid Opal D2 Matterplay D3 Haute E1 Sullenbode E2 Crystalman’s Empire F1 Barey F2 Muspel


Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

Leave a Comment