Type to search


Stream: Jozif- Balance Compilation first listen



There are few long running  compilation series that don’t get complacent.  Australian imprint Balance runs one of them and they do this by continually making astute decisions on whom they let helm the project. The next incarnation is surely in safe hands then as Jozif takes on the mantle; a man who has made plenty of noise himself over the past 5 years whether it be in the studio, running his label with partner Craig Richards wrecking dance floors across the globe. With the aim of merging the classic with the cutting edge Jozif has clearly taken cues from James Holden’s excellent Balance effort and seamlessly blends retro and current sounds to make you view both in a way you may not have previously.

Check out a preview of the full release out February 22nd below.

Tracklisting:   1. Charles Webster – Butterfly 2. Glimpse & Martin Dawson – Our Friends Electric 3. Burnin’ Tears – Got a Reason 4. Lake Powell – More or Less 5. Yoko0 – blinded – Yoko0’s walking To The Light edit 6. Steffi – Sadness (Vinyl Version) 7. Silicone Soul – One Thing 8. Burnin’ Tears – How I Feel 9. Ian Pooley – Compurhythm 10. Sam Wallace – Echelon 11. jozif – BT’s 3 12. jozif – BT’s 5 13. Rob Shields – Slum Room

Leave a Comment