Type to search

Music News

Rick Rubin Curates Star Wars Compilation



The wise voice of Luke, the mangled mask of Darth Vader, R2-D2, X-wing fighters, Stormtroopers, lightsabers and the return of Han Solo and Chewbacca. Yes, the entire world has gone Star Wars mad as J.J Abrams transported us all back to a galaxy far, far away banish the memories of Jar Jar Binks and Hayden Christensen to the iciest regions of Hoth.

So you’ve seen it twice and remortgaged your house to buy as much merchandise as you could afford, what news could we possibly have to break regarding the saga we hear you cry? Well, Rick Rubin has curated new compilation of Star Wars-inspired electronic music. Yes, you read that correctly.

Set to land February 19th, the album features efforts from a smorgasbord of electronic talent with everyone from Flying Lotus to Röyksopp making an appearance to pay tribute to the legendary film series. Check out the full tracklist for ‘Star Wars Headspace’ below.

01. Kaskade – C-3P0’s Plight
02. GTA – Help Me!
03. TroyBoi – Force
04. Baauer – Cantina Boys
05. Shag Kava – Jabba Flow (Rick Rubin Re-Work) feat. A-Trak
06. Claude VonStroke – R2 Knows feat. Barry Drift
07. Rick Rubin – NR-G7
08. Bonobo – Ghomrassen
09. Röyksopp – Bounty Hunters
10. ATTLAS – Sunset Over Manaan
11. Flying Lotus – R2 Where R U?
12. Shlohmo – Druid Caravan of Smoke
13. Rustie – EWOK PUMPP
14. Galantis – Scruffy-Looking Nerfherder
15. Breakbot – Star Tripper


You Might also Like