Type to search

Ricardo Villalobos and Max Loderbauer Are Vilod



Sometimes two heads really are better than one. Just ask Berlin based techno kingpins Ricardo Villalobos and Max Loderbauer who have now announced that they’ll be hooking up again this summer under a new collective moniker.

Having previously combined to remix material from the ECM back-catalogue and release the ‘Turbo Semantic’  EP back in 2013, the pairing have now taken their work in the studio together to the next level with a collaborative album coming out on Perlon under the name Vilod. Titled ‘Safe In Harbour’ the seven track album is scheduled to arrive June 15th across two 12-inches, with a CD version planned to follow. Further details are thin on the ground with Perlon staying tightlipped on as to what type of sound we can expect on the album and with these two at the helm we’re not ruling anything out.


A1 Modern Hit Midget
A2 Safe In Harbour

B1 Mulpft
B2 Beefdes

C Zero

D1 Mosi Fud
D2 Surmansky Blow



Next Up