Type to search

Music News

World Premiere of Ralf GUM & Mafikizolo ‘Uyakhala’ and he announces his fourth LP ‘Progressions’


‘Progressions’ is the highly anticipated fourth studio album from German-born, South Africa residing House Music star Ralf GUM.

German producer / DJ Ralf GUM began his musical career in 1990 putting on guests such as Frankie Feliciano and Mousse T at his residency in his hometown Würzburg as well as playing further afield in Asia, North and South America.

“Progressions captures a lot of life changes for me and now finally feeling fully settled in my South African environment, I am grateful how the album both lyrically and musically reflects the different moods and experiences I have lived through during the last 4 years, all thanks to my amazing collaborators.”

We have the exclusive video premiere of ‘Uyakhala’ which is a spiritual song inspired by a Setswana folk song with the belief that “it takes a village to raise a child” or “a person is a person through other people”.

Album to Buy Link: https://lnk.to/RalfGum_Progressions

Track Listing
1 Back To Love feat. Joseph Junior & Ayanda Jiya
2 Used To Be feat. Bongi Mvuyana
3 Claudette feat. Monique Bingham
4 Uyakhala feat. Mafikizolo
5 We Repeat feat. Paul Randolph
6 A Time And A Place feat. Lady Alma
7 Ready For Love feat. Tony Momrelle
8 Dancing feat. Ayanda Jiya
9 After Midnight feat. Portia Monique
Dreamstate feat. Kafele