Type to search

News Radio Tech News

Mixcloud Online Radio Awards



Mixcloud will begin taking nominations for its third annual Online Radio Awards.

Anyone can nominate any online radio outlet they like (it’s not limited to radio shows or programming available on Mixcloud). Nominations are being accepted for Best Music Show, Best Talk Show, Best Radio Station, and for the first time ever Best Radio Personality. Obviously, we’d absolutely love all our Data Transmission Followers to Vote for our Data Transmission Radio Show in Best Music Show & Pioneer DJ Radio in Best Radio Station and your favourite presenter out of Wax Worx, Carly Wilford, M.A.X, Alice Clark or Rhythm Masters in Best Radio Personality. 

Voting is open to 18th October, after which an industry panel of judges will select the final winners after 28th October.

Judges this year include:
Georgia Taglietti – Sonar Festival, Barcelona
Orpheu de Jong & Hugo van Heijningen – Red Light Radio, Amsterdam (last year’s winners)
Emma Warren – Music Journalist and RBMA Lecture host, London
Roger Cutsforth – Managing Director, Radio Academy, UK
Xanthe Fuller – Mixcloud, London
Stefan Moller – President, Association of European Radios – Europe
Timmy Byrne – Station Controller, Kiss FM – Australia
David Garber – Associate Editor, Thump Magazine, US
Julien Moran – LDBK Radio – Belgium
DJ Skee – Founder Dash Radio and former Sirius XM/KISS FM DJ – US
Tarun Katial – CEO of 92.7 Big FM – India (Mumbai)
Tim Sweeney – Beats in Space, US
Matty Karas – MediareDEFined, US

Get your nominations in here: http://www.theonlineradioawards.com/.



You Might also Like