Type to search

Mix of the Day News

Mix of the Day: Solardo



What’s cooler than being cool? How about a fresh mix from comprised of thirteen original productions and two remixes from meteorically rising UK techno duo Solardo? Signed to Skream’s Of Unsound Mind imprint – where upon their new ‘Acid Rocks’ EP lands January 16th – the hotly tipped DJ and production pairing  have had taste making outlets and artists falling over themselves to acclaim them for a while now and on the evidence of the content of this mix it’s easy to see why.

Born Mark Richards and James Elliot, we’re certain you’ll be hearing plenty more of Solardo in 2016. So don’t wait until the hype train has left the station jump straight on and kickstart your love affair with their fresh faced take on house and techno now by checking out the mix below.

Solardo ‘Revolution EP’ drops on Resonance Records on 25th January.

1. Solardo – Not Over
2. Solardo – Beat that
3. Solardo – Slam Jam
4. Solardo – Control Time
5. Solardo – Rock n Roll
6. Solardo and Paolo Francesco – Sleep Deprivation
7. Solardo – Reflekt
8. Solardo – Squeeze
9. No Artificial Colours – Bounce (Solardo Remix)
10. Solardo – Acid Jump
11. Solardo – Dance the disco
12. Solardo – Work That Shit
13. Virus Syndicate – Give Me The Mic (Solardo Remix)
14. Solardo – Black Out
15. Solardo – Revolution


You Might also Like