Type to search


A few weeks back, we hooked up with our good friends the rEJEKTS to offer you guys a free Mykel Haze remix from their latest EP . Well, the offer may have expired, but far be it from those Mancunian mischief makers to leave you without anything to listen to; which is why co-founder Iain Taylor – sorry, make that iAIN TAYLOR – hopped on the decks and turned out an exclusive mix. Oh, you lucky things!

A stalwart of the Manchester scene since the early ’90s, and still only 36-years-old, we reckon Iain must have been DJing when he was wearing nappies (although we’ve not confirmed he still hasn’t stopped). A regular face at the Haçienda, Iain went on to hold the longest ever residency at Sankeys, and tour the world, hitting up every house haven along the way.

In 2005, he met up with keyboardist and “nocturnal animal” Mark Ashworth; the two shared an ethos that held creativity and art up on high, whilst denouncing negativity and banality, and so a couple of years later, rEJEKTS was born. Unfortunately, life had other plans for the pair, and they were forced to put the project on hold; however, this year has marked the rEJEKTS grand return, dropping three EPs on their rEJEKT Music imprint, ahead of a double compilation album set to drop in September.

Showing off his well-honed skills and eclectic knowledge, Iain offers up a whopping 1 hour 50 mins of groove-filled house, including work from Riki Inocente, No Artificial Colours, Jamie Trench and Tim Green. His exclusive mix is available below along with a full tracklist, and for more from the rEJEKTS camp, head over to their website.


01. Elomak Perrier – Menthe (Ooft! Remix) – Sweetwax
02. Riki Inocente – The Journey – rEJEKT Music
03. Chris Wood & Meat – Creator Of The Dawn – Desolate
04. Soame – Jammin – Colour Series
05. David Durango – Hype & Color (Nick Olivetti Remix) – De-Noize
06. Sascha Sonido & Di Chiara Brother – Body Talk (Anek Remix) – Lapsus
07. No Artificial Colours – Bounce – Of Unsound Mind
08. Enrico Fiorella – Ban – Charlotte Label
09. Llewelyn Lundall – Contrast – Intensive Music
10. No Artificial Colours – As You Jack – Of Unsound Mind
11. Compact Grey – Vader – Gr3y
12. Mr Andrew – Tasty – Swing Format
13. Riki Inocente – The Journey (Jamie Trench Remix) – rEJEKT Music
14. Mihalis Safras – Mantela (ZDS Remix) – Lapsus
15. Maximiljan – Together (Reboot Remix) – No Fit State
16. Horatio & Cerillo – Get Together – Bigg Futt
17. Greg Glow – Fragments Of Old School – KMS
18. Sabb – One Of Us feat. Forrest – Moon Harbour
19. Gibran Mont – Deep Blue – Double Point
20. Tim Green – Eclipse – Cocoon
21. rEJEKTS – Strung Out In Reno (Marc Ashken Mix) – rEJEKT Music
22. Jody Barr – Arizona Dream – Krankbrother



You Might also Like