Type to search

Free Music News

Mix Of The Day: Santero – Exclusive: Why They Trippin’ Mix



It’s Friday and after finally recovering from our New Years Eve exploits and cancelling this year anemic attempt at a health kick we’re ready to go out and have some fun this weekend and who better to put us in the mood with an exclusive new mix than Santero?

Santero is DJ we’ve long admired here at DT towers.  Now somewhat of a veteran of the UK music scene, we’ve enjoyed watching him use his encyclopedic knowledge of electronic music to move dancefloors around the UK and Europe for well over a decade.

Cutting his teeth with a residency at Nottingham’s legendary nightclub The Bomb, Santero was soon a regular at parties across the UK, playing alongside everyone from Grandmaster Flash, Jazzy Jeff & Afrika Bambaata to Annie Mac, Diplo and Claude Von Stroke.

Now based in East London, Santero is an official resident at Ministry of Sound, playing for them both in London and across the world, and runs his label and club night Weird Science with long time studio-partner Pete Jordan.

It’s the latter which brings Santero to DT today as to celebrate his upcoming  January 27th release of the ‘Why They Trippin’ EP on his Weird Science imprint he has delivered an exclusive new mix to get you in the mood for the weekend. Featuring an exclusive sneak preview at ‘Why They Trippin’ check it out below:


1. Santero – Sometimes   2. Maddslinky – Compuphonic   3. Pirupa – Party Non Stop   4. Green Velvet – Bigger Than Prince (Hot Since 82 Remix)   5. Prince – Face Down (Acapella)   6. Trikk – Floorwave   7. Kill Frenzy – Make That Booty Clap (ZDS Remix)   8. Dusky – Careless 9. New York Transit Authority – 95 10. Jaymo & Andy George – Remember   11. Paul Woolford – Untitled   12. Maurice Donovan – Call My Name   13. Salt City Orchestra – Storm (Hard Times Dub)   14. Jimmy Edgar – Strike 15. Kill Frenzy & Nick Monaco – Black Girls White Girls   16. Santero – Why They Trippin?   17. Terry Hunter – Monopoly (Kenny Dope Dub)   18. Mike Dunn – Deep Down (Acapella) 19. Ready For The World – Oh Sheila (Acapella)   20. Tanzlife – Heart Attack   21. Pleasurekraft ft Green Velvet – Skeleton Key (Format B remix)   22. Jay Lumen – Get Ready   23. Coyu – Salvation (Dennis Ferrer Remix) 24. Shadow Dancer – Parallax 

Leave a Comment