Type to search

Tags: ,

M83 Announce ‘Junk’



M83 – the musical project led by Anthony Gonzalez – will release their next album, ‘Junk’ on April 8th via Mute.

Following on from 2011’s Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming and 2013 films soundtracks for Oblivion and You And The Night, ‘Junk’ features a number of collaborations, with Susanne Sunder, Mai LanBeck and teen age instrumentalist Jordan Lawlor all making appearances on the album

“Anything we create today is going to end up being space junk at one point anyway” says eternal optimist Gonzalez in the album’s press release. “I have this image of pieces of humanity floating in space, lost forever… People will listen to an album, for instance, and just pick a track they like to put on a playlist. They’re not going to take the time to listen to an album anymore because they have to jump on the next thing.”

Stream the first single to be taken off of the album, ‘Do It, Try It’ below.


01. Do It, Try It
02. Go! feat. Mai Lan
03. Walkway Blues feat. Jordan Lawlor
04. Bibi the Dog feat. Mai Lan
05. Moon Crystal
06. For the Kids feat. Susanne Sundfør
07. Solitude
08. The Wizard
09. Laser Gun feat. Mai Lan
10. Road Blaster
11. Tension
12. Atlantique Sud feat. Mai Lan
13. Time Wind feat. Beck
14. Ludivine
15. Sunday Night 1987


You Might also Like