Type to search

Music News

Lawrence Lines Up ‘Yoyogi Park’



Dial Records founder Lawrence has unveiled plans to release the final part of his album trilogy for Mule Musiq in collaboration with artist Stefan Marx.

Billed as the exploration of the unknowing relationship between “his own ambient productions, acoustic sound experiments and the driving force of the dance floor”, the artwork depicts a 360 degree view of Tokyo landmark, Yoyogi Park created by Marx for the 2015 NYC book fair fanzine.

Utilising a number of live samples and field recordings, Yoyogi Park – which promises to be his most club orientated album yet – arrives on CD, vinyl and digitally April 22nd.

Check out the tracklist below.

01 Marble Star
02 Nowhere Is A Place
03 Tensui
04 Ava
05 Nightlife
06 Blue Mountain
07 Simmer
08 Clouds And Arrows
09 Joy Ride
10 Illuminated


You Might also Like