Type to search


Kompakt Announce ‘Total 14’



It’s been two decades since Kompakt first threw open the doors on 36 Gladbacher Straße  and two moves, a name change and nearly 500 issued releases later Kompakt the label remains immensely popular. Part of the enduring appeal of the imprint has undoubtedly been the labels consistently high quality compilation series ‘Total’ which after taking a brief hiatus in 2013 is set to return this summer with a double disc collection featuring tracks from some of our favourite artists including Gui Boratto, Dauwd, The Field, John Tejada and Maceo Plex amongst many illustrious others.

Consisting of cuts from recent Kompakt releases alongside a smattering of exclusive new tracks a quick look at the tracklist for Kompakt 14 suggests the inbound compilation may be the best yet for the rejuvenated label. The six exclusives on offer look particularly tasty with contributions from label regulars Thomas/Mayer, Voigt & Voigt, The Modernist, Superpitcher and Jürgen Paape.

Slated to arrive August 18 you can check out the full tracklist for Total 14  below and if you are new to the series you can catch up as Kompakt has now made its past Total 1 – 12 compilations available to stream in full here.


CD1: 01 Dauwd – Lydia 02 COMA – Atlantis 03 Gui Boratto feat. Coma And Hell – Take Control 04 Kölsch feat. Gregor Schwellenbach – Cassiopeia 05 Terranova feat. Cath Coffey – Headache 06 Dave DK – Palmaille 07 Superpitcher – Delta 08 Saschienne – Horacio Delirium 09 Blond:ish – Wunderkammer 10 Gunjah & Niconé – Disko 90 11 Maceo Plex – Conjure Superstar 12 Weval – Something (Live)

CD 2: 01 DAMH – Black Night 02 Thomas/Mayer – Unter Hölzern 03 Thomas Fehlmann – Eye 04 Voigt & Voigt – Tischlein Deck Dich 05 Sebastien Bouchet – Broken Heart 06 Michael Mayer – Lamusetwa (Matias Aguayo Mix) 07 DJ Tennis feat. Pillowtalk – The Outcast 08 The Modernist – Die Fette Gazelle And The Hidden Sixpack 09 Partial Arts – Taifa (The Emperor Machine Mix) 10 Justus Köhncke – Loop 11 The Field – No. No… (John Tejada Mix) 12 GusGus – This Is What You Get When You Mess With Love 13 Jürgen Paape – Heuriger

Vinyl: A1 Superpitcher – Delta B1 Saschienne – Horacio Delirium B2 Weval – Something (Live) C1 Thomas/Mayer – Unter Hölzern C2 Voigt & Voigt – Tischlein Deck Dich D1 The Modernist – Die Fette Gazelle And The Hidden Sixpack D2 Jürgen Paape – Heuriger

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

Leave a Comment