Type to search

Italians do it better for Defected Miami 2013



Retuning for its 8th annual outing on Febuary 25th is this years Defected In The House Miami 2013. The compilation marks a mamouth 50th release of the acclaimed In The House series for Defected and is mixed by Flashmob, Supernova, Pirupa.

The mix includes Hot Chip, Kris Wadsworth, Todd Terje, Blaze and Matthias Tanzmann as well as new and exclusive tracks from Flashmob, Supernova and Pirupa themselves. 

Defected In The House Miami 2013 is the 50th release in the acclaimed In The House series, marking another impressive milestone for the label. As well as the long-running Ibiza and Miami releases, over the years the series has also championed the likes of Masters at Work, Tensnake, Gilles Peterson, Joey Negro and Sandy Rivera during the course of its 10-year history. Defected In The House Miami 2013 is released on 25th February

CD1 – mixed by Flashmob 01. A Guy Called Gerald – The Universe (Featuring Jennifer Neal) 02. Detroit Swindle – The Wrap Around (Original Mix) 03. Flashmob – Ninety Five (Original Mix) 04. Brawther – Spaceman (George FitzGerald Remix) 05. Flashmob – Ninety Five (Dirty Channels Remix) 06. Blaze – Lovelee Dae (Flashmob Underground Mix) 07. Rachel – Follow The Step (KiNK Beat Mix) 08. Motorcitysoul – Bass En Provence (Original Mix) 09. KiNK – Detunator (La Force seven Bowls Remix) 10. Kris Wadsworth – It’s Time (Original Mix) 11. Mr G – Lightz (G’ Out Dub) w/ Gene Farris – Welcome To Chicago (Acapella) 12. Hot Chip – How Do You DO (Todd Terje Remix) 13. Flashmob – Pieces feat. Laila Walker (Panorama Mix)                                                 

CD2 – mixed by Supernova                01. Tapesh & Dyane S – Your Love (Original Mix) Chez Damier – Can You Feel It (Acapella Short Cut) 02. Harrison Crump – No More Lies (Sonny Fodera Remix 03. Julien Chaptal feat Minivila – Wild Cat (Original Mix) 04. Kevin Over – Soul X (Original Mix) 05. Private One – Sunset City (Original Mix) 06. Daniel Selfmade, Charlie Demir – Libre La vida (Supernova Remix) 07. Jimpster – Can’t Stop Loving Supernova – I Can’t Do Without U (Acappella Short Cut) 08. Guy Gerber feat. Jaw – Steady (Original Mix) 09. Luciano – Rise Of Angel (Andrea Oliva Remix) 10. Kerri Chandler – Bar A Thym (Supernova Dub) 11. Dave Aju – Caller #7 (Seth Troxler and Subb Ann Remix) 12. Nick Curly – Wrong Hands (Yoruba Soul Remix) 13. Supernova – The Bridge (Original Mix) 14. Supernova – The World Is Crazy (Original Mix)   

CD3 – mixed by Pirupa 01. Michael Melchner – FourToTheFloor (Matthias Tanzmann Remix) 02. Nathan Barato – It’s My Turn   03. Pele & Shawnecy – Free Your Style 04. Tom Flynn – Anytime Anywhere 05. Paolo Driver & Zoo Bof – I Still Need You 06. Pirupa – Bad Ass 07. Bimas – Back To The Past Pirupa – Party Non Stop (Vocal Tool) 08. Ruben Mandolini – Lady Of Time 09. Paco Maroto – Old School (Original Mix) 10. EdOne – Ragga Master 11. Ramiro Lopez & Miguel Lobo – In Vein 12. Basti Grub – Damdamm Nathan Barato – Hard Werq (Vocal Tool) 13. NiCe7 – Bassline Soldiers (Pirupa Remix) 14. Landmark & Kres feat. Frederic Mos – Music In You (Original Mix) 15. Leon + Toky aka Superheroes – 2 Guys 16. Enky – Welcome Back Pirupa Just For You (Vocal Tool) 17. Pirupa – Just For You              

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

Leave a Comment