Type to search

Goldie Shares ‘Masterpiece’ tracklist & Mini-Mixes



You may remember our excitement last month at news that pioneer, graffiti artist, drum ‘n’ bass icon, DJ, actor, producer and Metalheadz label boss Goldie had been revealed as the next artist to helm an edition of Ministry of Sound’s ongoing Masterpiece mix compilation series. Well now with just one week until the release of Goldie’s three-disc mix we can now unveil Goldie’s exclusive mini-mixes for CD1 The Alpha and CD2 Journeyman and the full tracklist for the release in all its formats.

Following on from expertly crafted mixes from the likes of Detroit legend Carl Craig and French veteran François K we couldn’t think of a more suitable standard bearer to take up the Masterpiece mantle on behalf of the resurgent drum and bass scene. Check out his mini-mixes and complete tracklistings below.


CD1 The Alpha  Tracklist 1 Goldie  My Little India 2 Terry Callier Lazarus Man3 Soul II Soul Feat. Caron Wheeler Back To Life (However Do You Want Me)4 Maze & Frankie Beverly Twilight5 Cherrelle With Alexander O’Neal Saturday Love 6 Teena Marie Behind The Groove7 Serious Intention You Don’t Know8 Smokey Robinson & The Miracles The Tears Of A Clown9 Junior Murvin Police & Thieves10 Ken Boothe Everything I Own11 Roy Ayers Ubiquity Everybody Loves The Sunshine12 [re:jazz] Inner City Life13 Radiohead Just  CD2 Journeyman Tracklist 1 Top Buzz Living In Darkness2 Zero B Lock Up3 Dragon Fly Visions Of Rage4 Nookie Pedro Pulls An Essex Sort5 A Guy Called Gerald Like A Drug6 Egyptian Empire A.K.A Tim Taylor The Horn Track7 Wax Doctor A New Direction8 Internal Affairs Hands To Heaven9 Roni Size It’s A Jazz Thing10 Nookie Only You11 Wax Doctor Heat12 Krust Soul In Motion13 Internal Affairs In My Soul14 Goldie Sea Of Tears15 Goldie Kemistry  CD3 Headzville Tracklist 1 dBridge  Inner Disbelief 2 Commix Be True3 Marcus Intalex & ST Files Universe4 Rufige Kru Special Request5 Rufige Kru Feat. D-Bridge Mirror6 DLR & Mako Your Mind7 Scar Old Ground (Vinyl Exclusive mix)8 Jubei Patience VIP9 Lenzman Collapse10 Break Headz Up11 Ulterior Motive Given Contact12 Marcus Intalex Hell to Pay13 Blocks & Escher Razor14 Klute   Curley Wurley15 Loxy & Ink Headz Roll16 Kiat Feeder17 Commix Belleview18 Doc Scott Blue Skies19 Ivy Lab & Hydro Feat. Frank Carter III & Lucy Annika Make It Clear 20 Rufige Kru My Thoughts21 Rufige Kru Sometime Sad Day22 Rufige Kru Feat. Cleveland Watkiss Beachdrifta VIP

Vinyl Tracklist

V1 Artist        Track1 [re:jazz] Inner City Life2 Internal Affairs Hands To Heaven

V2 Artist        Track1 Dragon Fly Visions Of Rage2 Nookie Only You

V3 Artist        Track1 Ken Boothe Everything I Own2 Cherrelle With Alexander O’Neal Saturday Love

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

Leave a Comment