Type to search

Music News

Goldie Announces Brand New Album


Start the day with a massive smile because Goldie has a new album!

The MOBO Award-winning songwriter, DJ, producer and MBE will release a new double album ‘The Journey Man’ on June 16th through Cooking Vinyl and Goldie’s own record label, Metalheadz. The album comprises two parts, 16 brand new tracks in total, all written and produced by Goldie and also features a host of collaborators including vocalist and songwriter Natalie Duncan, who was discovered when chosen in the three-part BBC series ‘Goldie’s Band By Royal Appointment’ and later provided the vocals for Goldie’s 2012 single ‘Freedom’. Other featured vocalists on the album include Terri Walker, Tyler Lee Daly, Natalie Williams, José James, Naomi Pryor as well as Goldie’s wife, Mika Wassenaar Price.

Goldie says: “I often look at music not so much as a producer but like a director. You’re drawing together engineers, performers and arrangers to create something special, something magical. It’s like alchemy. The notes, the music, the lyrics, they’re all in my head and each element has to be communicated and brought to life to create the finished track. I’m always inspired by great movie directors – people like Stanley Kubrick and PT Anderson – and, if you think about it, it’s quite a similar approach. They start off with a vision and then they use that vision to deploy the actors and the cameramen and the editors in order to create the finished film.”

Check out the first track with Ulterior Motive below.

Horizons ft Terri Walker & Swindle
The Mirrored River
I Adore You (Goldie vs. Ulterior Motive)
I Think Of You
Truth ft José James

Tu Viens Avec Moi?
The Ballad Celeste
This Is Not A Love Song
The River Mirrored ft Terri Walker
Tomorrow’s Not Today
Run Run Run

’The Journey Man’ is available for pre-order now at:  https://goldie.lnk.to/TYM


You Might also Like