Type to search

Debut Transmission News

Franklyn Watts lands on CUFF with ‘What U Wanna Say’


Franklyn Watts is primed with his next release coming on CUFF, titled ‘What U Wanna Say’.

Born and bred in Los Angeles, Franklyn Watts has has established himself as part of the musical legacy of a city revered worldwide for its unique sound. His career was jump started when he won Insomniac’s Discovery Project under his original alias, Noise Frenzy.  He would later change his artist name to Franklyn Watts, and found great success with releases on Dirtybird, CUFF, Too Many Rules, Repopulate Mars, Box of Cats, and In Rotation.  Although rooted in hip hop, tech house, and disco, his sound continues to evolve, and you should expect to see him on the European circuit very soon. 

He talks about how he got in to electronic music “Around 2010 I was studying graphic arts in college, and a friend of mine installed Ableton on my Macbook. I had never used music production software before, and I was hooked. From that day forward there was no turning back. I still wanted to be an artist, but a completely different kind.”

He’s next up on Amine Edge & DANCE’s CUFF records with a massive single. We premiere ‘What You Wanna Say’ today for you, check it out below and grab it here.

Grahame Farmer

Grahame Farmer’s love affair with electronic music goes back to the mid-90s when he first began to venture into the UK’s beloved rave culture, finding himself interlaced with some of the country’s most seminal club spaces. A trip to dance music’s anointed holy ground of Ibiza in 1997 then cemented his sense of purpose and laid the foundations for what was to come over the next few decades of his marriage to the music industry.

  • 1

You Might also Like