Type to search

Music News Stream

Crew Love Launch Label, Announce Collaborative Album



Soul Clap and Wolf + Lamb’s all conquering Crew Love collective have announced that they will be launching a new eponymous label called Crew Love Records.

Receiving a helping hand from the !K7 – the masterminds by the long running DJ-Kicks mix compilation series – the new imprint will start life with a collaborative album titled ‘Based On A True Story’.

Featuring contributions from all 17 members of Crew Love – which includes No Regular Play, PillowTalk, Slow Hands and Nick Monaco  – the 11 track effort hits shelves and hard drives February 22nd and promises to see the North American funsters continue to serve up their distinct brand of contemporary funk.

Check out the album’s tracklist below.

01. Crew Love – Smokers Delight feat. PillowTalk & Soul Clap
02. Wolf + Lamb – The Brazilion feat. Crew Love
03. Soul Clap & Navid Izadi feat. Kidhead – Unprotected Ex
04. Crew Love – Hella Rigorous feat. Navid Izadi & Tanner Ross
05. PillowTalk & Soul Clap – Love Train feat. Greg Paulus & Crew Love
06. Nick Monaco – Yo Soy Un Pusher
07. Slow Hands & Tanner Ross – Memories of Mallorca
08. No Regular Play – Psycho Villian
09. Lonely C – Hypnogogic Light
10. Life on Planets feat. N’Dinga Gaba – Goblet In Hand
11. Slow Hands – Neverwood (It’s Okay)


You Might also Like